I’ve been looking at Orly Polish for a while now, and never pick one up. But then I saw this polish on the shelve and new this would be the one I had to try. I’ve had it for a while, and never got to use it, since I have way too much nail polish. Did I really just say I have way too much polish? We all know a girl can never have too much nail polish. Any way Fowl Play is at the top of my list for fall colors. And that’s saying a lot since I’m a huge Essie fan.

Fowl Play is a deep purple with a ton of glitter mixed in. The glitter ranges in size from small silver specks to large copper flakes. The application of this polish was supper easy. The first coat when on smooth, and was a little thin. I was surprised by this. I thought since the amount of glitter it would be a little on the difficult side to apply. But Orly proved my thinking wrong. The second coat covered completely, and you can see the glitter so very well. The only thing I didn’t like was, once the polish dried, it shrank. So now my new mani looks likes like it’s over a week old.

More Orly posts and my thoughts coming soon!

Happy Painting!

Leave a Reply

