Julep has this wonderful thing called Maven Boxes. This is a great way to try out their products without spending a ton of money. A maven box is $20 and you get FREE shipping. Plus you can cancel at any time. I spent $40 and got 2 Maven Boxes. I chose to review the two different blue nail vernises I got.

The first Julep Nail Vernis is Jessica. I started with Seche Clear for my base, than applied Julep Nail Vernis in Jessica’s. Julep’s Jessica is a milky light blue polish, that has a flat finish.  This polish is very pigmented. I only needed to apply one coat, to get the look than I desired. If  you were to apply two coats, the polish would be to thick, and bubble ( I tried).

I finished off this manicure with Seche Vite quick dry top coat. The only problem I had, was with the clean up. The polish seemed to smear on my cubicles, as seen in the picture. But other than that love this polish.

Next is Julep Nail Vernis in Marisa. Marisa is a shear, iridescent, pearlised dark blue nail vernis. I started this manicure that same as Jessica. With Seche clear as the base. I applied one coat Marisa and found out just how shear it was.

Once I applied the second coat of Marisa, and my Seche Vite quick dry top coat, I was able to see the true beauty of  this color. This picture doesn’t do it justice. You can’t see how iridescent, this blue is. It does have a nice pealised finish. Marisa was a little easier to apply, and there was very little clean up.

I loved both of these polishes by Julep.  They were complete opposite in color, and application. The end result on Jessica and Marisa were both beautiful. I’m looking forward to getting new polishes from them every month

Happy Painting!

2 responses »

  1. cars says:

    Can I just say what a relief to find someone who truly knows what theyre speaking about on the internet. You definitely know how one can bring a difficulty to light and make it important. More individuals need to learn this and understand this facet of the story. I cant imagine youre no more in style since you definitely have the gift. http://www.pick-a-part.us car partsd

Leave a Reply

